Anglican Church of Southern Africa - Diocese of Cape Town main banner image

Anglican Church of Southern Africa - Diocese of Cape Town

Kenilworth, Cape Town, Western Cape

Place of Worship

Braehead House
1 Braehead Road
Cape Town
City of Cape Town
Western Cape
Contact Number
021 469 3760
Fax Number
021 465 1571
[email protected]

Social Media

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

Anglican Church of Southern Africa - Diocese of Cape Town

Welcome to the Anglican Church of Southern Africa - Diocese of Cape Town – situated in Cape Town on the southern tip of Africa.

Our Province of the world-wide Anglican Communion was established in 1870 when our first Provincial Synod was held in Cape Town. We have grown over the years and now comprise 28 dioceses in six sovereign nations and on two mid-Atlantic islands. Dioceses are to be found in Angola, Lesotho, Swaziland, Mocambique, Namibia and South Africa and on the island of St. Helena.

We have a diverse membership of approximately three million people, speaking many languages and representing many cultures and races. Our Prayer Book is currently available in nine of our region’s languages and we have about 2,000 clergy ministering in about 1,000 parishes.

We often express our vision statement in the phrase Anglicans ACT.

By that, we mean that we seek to be:

Anchored in the love of Christ, revealed in Scripture

Committed to God’s mission, with compassion and joy, and

Transformed by the Holy Spirit, through discipleship and worship.


Monday to Friday: 09:00 - 16:00 Central Africa Time (CAT)
Saturday, Sunday and South African Public Holidays: Closed
Please make an appointment before coming through to see us in the office.

Anglican Church Corpus Christi

012 993 5161
View Profile
Trinity Anglican Church - Lynnwood

012 348 9326
View Profile
Tshwane Church Leaders Forum (TCLF)
[email protected]
012 362 1396
View Profile
JAMii Business Forum Cape Town
[email protected]
081 788 1229
View Profile
Visits: 1789